Dawn of a New Day

So here goes…. I am sneaking into the border of Syria and I couldn’t be happier. I will have to literally cross the border by foot and over a mountain. If that isn’t the definition of dedication and courage, I don’t know what is.

I am SO BLESSED for this opportunity to SERVE the human race and to serve the WORLD. I have lived a FULL life to this very moment complete with unconditional love from the two most amazing parents any single person could ask for. I have the most incredible family, brothers and sisters, and three nephews that anyone could ask for. To say, I am blessed doesn’t even define the life I have lived.

I am carrying in a backpack full of art supplies for any children that I come across on my journey inside of Syria. Since I am unable to communicate verbally, the children will be my only source to interact one to one and I am looking forward to that opportunity so much.

20130329-120623.jpg

Other organizations have donated the following:

20,000 kg of flour
2,000 liter of fuel
300 blankets
250 boxes of hygiene kits

I tried to provide a map of our trip down but this is the response I got from google maps:

20130329-120615.jpg

“When I despair, I remember that all through history the ways of truth and love have always won. There have been tyrants, and murderers, and for a time they can seem invincible, but in the end they always fall.
Think of it — always.” – Mahatma Gandhi

With more love than this little body can contain…
I will post when I cross back over.

